Venues at ANU Law

ANU College of Law is contained in a U-Shape building in Acton on the north side of Lake Burley Griffin, just west of the city centre. The Law building is actually four buildings, #5, #6, #6A and #7, and contains several teaching and function venues. Both the ANU Law School and the ANU School of Legal Practice are housed in these College buildings.

» Interactive map of all Law buildings and rooms

Our address

ANU College of Law, The Australian National University, 5 Fellows Road, Acton ACT 2600.

Our venues 

Law foyer

Main entrance, ANU College of Law.


Law theatre: Ground floor

To visit the Law theatre, please enter through the main entrance doors to ANU College of Law and head towards the Law library and the theatre is located on your left.


Law Link theatre: Ground floor

To visit the Law Link theatre, walk past the main entrance to the ANU College of Law, past the Student Administration office and the theatre is straight ahead through the sliding doors. 


Moot Court: Building 6A

The new Moot Courts are located in Building 6A, Fellows Road.


Phillipa Weeks Staff Library: 4th floor

To visit the Phillipa Weeks Staff Library, please go through the entrance of Building 7 and take the lift up to Level 4. When you get out of the lift, the Phillipa Weeks Staff Library is straight through the glass doors opposite the lift. 

Updated:  24 August 2017/Responsible Officer:  College General Manager, ANU College of Law/Page Contact:  Law Marketing Team