News & events

More than 2,600 students will graduate from The Australian National University at the December 2015 award conferral ceremonies this week.

More than 1,700 students will take part in the graduation ceremonies at Llewellyn Hall from Tuesday, while a further 880 students will graduate in absentia.

“This is a wonderful time of year for everyone on campus,” said Vice-Chancellor Professor Ian Young AO. “It is immensely rewarding for the whole University community to see graduates and their families celebrating what is a very special day.

“ANU provides a world-class education and our graduates can take great pride in the hard work and commitment they have given to achieve their qualifications. They can also be proud of their contribution to the University community, and be assured they are always welcome at their alma mater.

“On behalf of the University, I congratulate the new graduates on their achievements and wish each and every one of our newest alumni the very best for their future.”

ANU will also confer an Honorary Degree to philanthropists Graham and Louise Tuckwell, who have funded the prestigious ANU Tuckwell Scholarships, High Court Justice Stephen Gageler, Emeritus Professor Larry Sitsky AM, Professor Chintamani Nagesa Ramachandra (C.N.R) Rao and Professor Adrian Pagan.

The ANU College of Law graduations are on at 5.30pm, Wednesday 16 December 2015.

For more details on the graduation ceremonies go to the ANU website.

>> Watch the live stream of this ceremony

Updated:  24 August 2017/Responsible Officer:  College General Manager, ANU College of Law/Page Contact:  Law Marketing Team