Our people

ANU Law School teaching and research faculty are national and international experts committed to excellence in all aspects of their work. We have an extensive network of honorary faculty, visiting fellows, visitors, HDR students and emeritus academics who actively contribute to the ANU Law research and teaching community.

If you are interested in becoming a member of our faculty, see our College job opportunities page.
To view a list of the full faculty of the ANU College of Law, go to the 'Academic staff' tab on our College staff list.

Find a researcher or supervisor

ANU Law School

Name Official position Email / Phone
Anthony Connolly Professor and Head of School - ANU Law School tony.connolly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4123
Vera Joveska Senior School Administrator - ANU Law School vera.joveska@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0336
Kent Anderson Kent.Anderson@anu.edu.au
Will Bateman Senior Lecturer will.bateman@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8141
Ben Boer bernhard.boer@anu.edu.au
Pauline Bomball Senior Lecturer pauline.bomball@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1649
Tim Bonyhady Professor tim.bonyhady@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4220
Stephen Bottomley FAAL Professor stephen.bottomley@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4125
Alex Bruce Associate Professor alex.bruce@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6897
Scott Chamberlain Entrepreneurial Fellow scott.chamberlain@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3516
Moeen Cheema Senior Lecturer moeen.cheema@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1139
Wenting Cheng Grand Challenge Research Fellow Wenting.Cheng@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8300
Damian Clifford Postdoctoral Fellow Damian.Clifford@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7525
Dominique Dalla-Pozza Senior Lecturer dominique.dalla-pozza@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0811
Surend Dayal surend.dayal@anu.edu.au
Jeremy Farrall Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Research) Jeremy.Farrall@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9623
Jolyon Ford Associate Professor and Associate Dean (International) jo.ford@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4164
Jelena Gligorijevic AFHEA Lecturer Jelena.Gligorijevic@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1108
Associate Professor Ryan Goss Associate Professor Ryan.Goss@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9879
Kath Hall Associate Professor kath.hall@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4608
Jessica Hambly Postdoctoral Fellow Jessica.Hambly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9470
Sarah Heathcote Associate Professor sarah.heathcote@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7624
Kevin Jon Heller Professor Kevin.Heller@anu.edu.au
Vivien Holmes Associate Professor vivien.holmes@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8270
Anthony Hopkins Associate Professor anthony.hopkins@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4066
Darryn Jensen Senior Lecturer darryn.jensen@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4454
Judith Jones Associate Professor judith.jones@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5459
Ron Levy Associate Professor ron.levy@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0814
Jonathan Liljeblad Senior Lecturer Jonathan.Liljeblad@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1140
Anne Macduff Senior Lecturer anne.macduff@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0685
Andrew Macintosh Professor andrew.macintosh@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3832
Desmond Manderson FAAL, FASSA, FRSC Professor desmond.manderson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5792
Virginia Marshall Virginia.Marshall@anu.edu.au
Natalie Martschuk Natalie.Martschuk@anu.edu.au
John Masters John.Masters@anu.edu.au
Justin McCaul Associate Lecturer Justin.McCaul@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7512
Robert McCorquodale Professor Robert.McCorquodale@anu.edu.au
Leighton McDonald Professor leighton.mcdonald@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8284
Anne McNaughton Senior Lecturer anne.mcnaughton@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9619
Illona Millar illona.millar@anu.edu.au
Rebecca Monson Associate Professor rebecca.monson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8271
Wayne Morgan Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Education) wayne.morgan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8355
Linda Mulcahy Professor Linda.Mulcahy@anu.edu.au
Joshua Neoh Associate Professor joshua.neoh@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3707
Molly Townes O'Brien Associate Professor molly.obrien@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0437
Kate Ogg Senior Lecturer kate.ogg@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1718
Sarah Paloni Casual Sessional Academic sarah.paloni@anu.edu.au
James Prest Senior Lecturer james.prest@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1689
Pauline Ridge Professor pauline.ridge@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4126
Heather Roberts Associate Professor heather.roberts@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0624
Cameron Roles Senior Lecturer and Sub-Dean - LLB & JD Program cameron.roles@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3488 / +61 2 6125 4317
Donald Rothwell FAAL Professor of Law donald.rothwell@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8948
Solene Rowan Associate Professor Solene.Rowan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1096
Philippa Ryan Senior Lecturer Philippa.Ryan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 61258351
Imogen Saunders Senior Lecturer imogen.saunders@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8142
Esme Shirlow Senior Lecturer esme.shirlow@anu.edu.au
Amelia Simpson Associate Professor amelia.simpson@anu.edu.au
Peta Spender FAAL Professor peta.spender@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3480
Sarah Steele Sarah.Steele@anu.edu.au
Cassandra Steer Lecturer Cassandra.Steer@anu.edu.au
James Stellios FAAL Professor james.stellios@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8140
Daniel Stewart Senior Lecturer daniel.stewart@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8370
Dilan Thampapillai Senior Lecturer dilan.thampapillai@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3624
Greg Weeks Associate Professor greg.weeks@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5420
Michelle Worthington Lecturer michelle.worthington@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1071
Matthew Zagor Associate Professor matthew.zagor@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4911

ANU School of Legal Practice

Name Official position Email / Phone
Lynn DuMoulin Associate Professor and Head of School - ANU School of Legal Practice lynn.dumoulin@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3867
Jonathan Meyer-Walters Senior School Administrator - ANU School of Legal Practice jonathan.meyer-walters@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4640
Ben Battcock Lecturer ben.battcock@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1648
Peter Christensen Lecturer and Sub-Dean - GDLP & MLP peter.christensen@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5720
Tony Foley Professor tony.foley@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0779
Judy Harrison Senior Lecturer judith.harrison@anu.edu.au
0417 212 306
Colin James Senior Lecturer Colin.James@anu.edu.au
David Letts AM CSM Associate Professor david.letts@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4651
Er-Kai Wang Associate Lecturer Er-kai.wang@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9235
Barry Yau Senior Lecturer barry.yau@anu.edu.au

Law School faculty

Name Official position Email / Phone
Kent Anderson Kent.Anderson@anu.edu.au
Will Bateman Senior Lecturer will.bateman@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8141
Ben Boer bernhard.boer@anu.edu.au
Pauline Bomball Senior Lecturer pauline.bomball@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1649
Tim Bonyhady Professor tim.bonyhady@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4220
Stephen Bottomley FAAL Professor stephen.bottomley@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4125
Alex Bruce Associate Professor alex.bruce@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 6897
Scott Chamberlain Entrepreneurial Fellow scott.chamberlain@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3516
Moeen Cheema Senior Lecturer moeen.cheema@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1139
Wenting Cheng Grand Challenge Research Fellow Wenting.Cheng@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8300
Damian Clifford Postdoctoral Fellow Damian.Clifford@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7525
Anthony Connolly Professor and Head of School - ANU Law School tony.connolly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4123
Dominique Dalla-Pozza Senior Lecturer dominique.dalla-pozza@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0811
Surend Dayal surend.dayal@anu.edu.au
Jeremy Farrall Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Research) Jeremy.Farrall@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9623
Jolyon Ford Associate Professor and Associate Dean (International) jo.ford@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4164
Jelena Gligorijevic AFHEA Lecturer Jelena.Gligorijevic@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1108
Associate Professor Ryan Goss Associate Professor Ryan.Goss@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9879
Kath Hall Associate Professor kath.hall@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4608
Jessica Hambly Postdoctoral Fellow Jessica.Hambly@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9470
Sarah Heathcote Associate Professor sarah.heathcote@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7624
Kevin Jon Heller Professor Kevin.Heller@anu.edu.au
Vivien Holmes Associate Professor vivien.holmes@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8270
Anthony Hopkins Associate Professor anthony.hopkins@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4066
Darryn Jensen Senior Lecturer darryn.jensen@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4454
Judith Jones Associate Professor judith.jones@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5459
Ron Levy Associate Professor ron.levy@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0814
Jonathan Liljeblad Senior Lecturer Jonathan.Liljeblad@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1140
Anne Macduff Senior Lecturer anne.macduff@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0685
Andrew Macintosh Professor andrew.macintosh@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3832
Desmond Manderson FAAL, FASSA, FRSC Professor desmond.manderson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5792
Virginia Marshall Virginia.Marshall@anu.edu.au
Natalie Martschuk Natalie.Martschuk@anu.edu.au
John Masters John.Masters@anu.edu.au
Justin McCaul Associate Lecturer Justin.McCaul@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 7512
Robert McCorquodale Professor Robert.McCorquodale@anu.edu.au
Leighton McDonald Professor leighton.mcdonald@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8284
Anne McNaughton Senior Lecturer anne.mcnaughton@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 9619
Illona Millar illona.millar@anu.edu.au
Rebecca Monson Associate Professor rebecca.monson@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8271
Wayne Morgan Associate Professor and Associate Dean (Education) wayne.morgan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8355
Linda Mulcahy Professor Linda.Mulcahy@anu.edu.au
Joshua Neoh Associate Professor joshua.neoh@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3707
Molly Townes O'Brien Associate Professor molly.obrien@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0437
Kate Ogg Senior Lecturer kate.ogg@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1718
Sarah Paloni Casual Sessional Academic sarah.paloni@anu.edu.au
James Prest Senior Lecturer james.prest@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1689
Pauline Ridge Professor pauline.ridge@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4126
Heather Roberts Associate Professor heather.roberts@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 0624
Cameron Roles Senior Lecturer and Sub-Dean - LLB & JD Program cameron.roles@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3488 / +61 2 6125 4317
Donald Rothwell FAAL Professor of Law donald.rothwell@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8948
Solene Rowan Associate Professor Solene.Rowan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1096
Philippa Ryan Senior Lecturer Philippa.Ryan@anu.edu.au
+61 2 61258351
Imogen Saunders Senior Lecturer imogen.saunders@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8142
Esme Shirlow Senior Lecturer esme.shirlow@anu.edu.au
Amelia Simpson Associate Professor amelia.simpson@anu.edu.au
Peta Spender FAAL Professor peta.spender@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3480
Sarah Steele Sarah.Steele@anu.edu.au
Cassandra Steer Lecturer Cassandra.Steer@anu.edu.au
James Stellios FAAL Professor james.stellios@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8140
Daniel Stewart Senior Lecturer daniel.stewart@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 8370
Dilan Thampapillai Senior Lecturer dilan.thampapillai@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 3624
Greg Weeks Associate Professor greg.weeks@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 5420
Michelle Worthington Lecturer michelle.worthington@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 1071
Matthew Zagor Associate Professor matthew.zagor@anu.edu.au
+61 2 6125 4911

Emeritus, Honorary & Visitors

Name Official position Email / Phone
Elizabeth Keogh Honorary Lecturer elizabeth.keogh@anu.edu.au

Updated:  24 August 2017/Responsible Officer:  College General Manager, ANU College of Law/Page Contact:  Law Marketing Team